Latest AIA Sports News

Posted on by

As of August 5, 2020, the AIA has posted the following specifically for each high school sport NPA offers. The following is the latest information effecting each NPA team along with the times (and locations) of preseason practices:

Cross Country
First Practice- Aug. 24
First Competition- Sept. 9
Championships- Nov. 12-13
Monday, Tuesday & Thursdays — 6:00-7:30pm @ Foxglenn Park;
Please contact the coaches for updates:
Ryan Linder — rlinder@northlandprep.org;
Carl Perry — flagperry@gmail.com

Volleyball
First Practice- Aug. 31
First Competition- Sept. 21
Championships- Nov. 12-21
Monday Aug 31, Tue Sept 1, Wed Sept. 2: 3:45pm – 5:45pm;
Sept. 3 forward: JV 3:45 – 5:15, Varsity 5:00pm – 6:30pm.;
All practices are scheduled under the assumption the state of Arizona moves to Phase 2 of Social Contacting and are to meet in NPA’s gymnasium;
Please contact the coach for updates:
Corie Murphy — corie.isaacson@gmail.com

Boys Soccer
First Practice- Aug. 31
First Competition- Sept. 16
Championships- Nov. 4-7
Tuesdays & Thursdays — 4:45-6:00pm @ Sinagua Middle School Soccer Field;
Please contact the coach for further updates:
Erik Carillo — carrilloerik@ymail.com

Girls Soccer
First Practice- Aug. 31
First Competition- Sept. 16
Championships- Nov. 4-7
Monday & Wednesdays 4:00-5:30pm;
Tuesday, Thursday & Fridays 6:00am – 7:30am @ Sinagua Middle School Soccer Field;
Please contact the coaches for further updates:
Michael Blair — michael.blair@npasoccer.com
Keith Hovis — keith.hovis@nau.edu

Swim & Dive
No preseason practices yet scheduled;
First Practice- Aug. 24
First Competition- Sept. 14
Championships- Nov. 5-7
Please contact the coaches for further updates:
Scot Raab — scotraab@gmail.com
Kayla Arendt — karendt@northlandprep.org

Mountain Biking
The team will be starting practice on August 17th;
Please contact the coaches for further updates:
Emily Mokelke — bigdoglover2@gmail.com;
Wendy Kuhn — wendy@gcmarketinggroup.com

For all athletic updates contact NPA’s Athletic Director;
Mike Elder — melder@northlandprep.org
cell: (928) 380-6287